Search News:


The 2015/2016 SOA of New York/Yonkers Raceway scholarship winners were recognized in the winner's circle at Yonkers Raceway Saturday night.

Adam Michael (pictured in orange shirt), received his $5,000 first place prize with his family alongside. Presenting the check were SOA President Joe Faraldo (right), SOA Executive Director Alex Dadoyan (left) and Yonkers Raceway Track Superintendent Ed Ryan (second from left).

Adam is a standardbred owner working towards a Master's Degree in Music Education at Montclair State University in Montclair, New Jersey.

Jessica DeWitt (center with friends and family), received her $3,000 second place prize presented by Yonkers Raceway Track Superintendent Ed Ryan (second from right) and SOA President Joe Faraldo (right).

Jessica is currently enrolled at the University of Connecticut, where she is studying to be a Children's Physician's Assistant.

The annual SOA/Yonkers Raceway scholarships are awarded to SOA members, or members of their immediate families, or to covered individuals (backstretch personnel) or a member of their immediate families, for study beyond the high school level. The recipient is chosen on the basis of merit and financial need.

ArchiveNews Archive

733 Yonkers Ave., Suite 102, Yonkers NY, 10704  Phone: 914-968-3599   Fax: 914-968-3943

| Designed by Lambeth Desktop